Local Offices and Ballot Measures

The Peace and Freedom Party endorses the following local candidates and positions on ballot measures.

  • Alameda County
    • Berkeley Rent Control Board: vote for the entire Committee to Defend Affordable Housing slate of Asa Dodsworth, Judy Shelton, Alejandro Soto-Vigil, and Igor Tregub
    • Oakland City Council, District 1: vote for Don MacLeay (rank 1st)
    • Peralta Community College District Board (Trustee Area 2): vote for Randy Menjivar
    • Alameda County Measure A1 (parcel tax for Oakland Zoo): vote No
    • Alameda County Measure B1 (sales tax for transit): vote No
    • Alameda Measure D (voter approval for sale of parks): vote Yes
    • Berkeley Measure M (streets and watershed bonds): vote No
    • Berkeley Measure P (Gann limit override): vote Yes
    • Berkeley Measure R (redistricting): vote No
    • Berkeley Measure S (sit-lie): vote NO
    • Berkeley Measure T (West Berkeley plan): vote No
    • Oakland USD Measure J (school bonds): vote No
  • Sacramento County
    • City of Sacramento Charter Commission: vote for C. T. Weber
  • Santa Clara County
    • San Jose Measure D (local minimum wage): vote YES