Ballot Access

Where Barr and Sheehan are on the ballot

September 9, 2012

The Peace and Freedom Party ticket of Roseanne Barr and Cindy Sheehan is on the ballot in these three states:

  • California
  • Colorado
  • Florida

Roseanne Barr and Cindy Sheehan are officially qualified write-in candidates in these states:

  • Alaska
  • District of Columbia (candidates qualify after election day)
  • Idaho
  • Kansas
  • Maryland (vice presidential candidate not named)
  • Minnesota
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Pennsylvania
  • Utah
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin

The following states permit write-in votes but do not have a procedure for qualifying as a write-in candidate. State laws vary with regard to when write-in votes do and do not get counted and reported.

  • Alabama
  • Delaware
  • Iowa
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey – write-ins counted and reported only if the total number is enough to contest the election
  • Oregon – write-ins counted and reported only if the total number exceeds the largest total for an on-ballot candidate
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont
  • Wyoming

Image not available


President/Vice President:
Roseanne Barr
Cindy Sheehan

State Senate 9th District
Mary McIlroy
State Senate 33rd District
Lee Chauser
State Assembly 15th District
Eugene Ruyle
Proposition 30
Neutral on 30
Proposition 31
No on 31
Proposition 32
No on 32
Proposition 33
No on 33
Proposition 34
Yes on 34
Proposition 35
No on 35
Proposition 36
Yes on 36
Proposition 37
Yes on 37
Proposition 38
No on 38
Proposition 39
Yes on 39
Proposition 40
Neutral on 40

Local endorsements are listed here.

Register and Vote

Register to vote button not available To vote on November 6 you must register by October 22. You can do so online if you have a valid drivers license or DMV id card. When you register to vote, please register with the Peace and Freedom Party.

To see your ballot and find information on all the candidates, visit Smart Voter.

Smart Voter logo not available